Jackery vs EcoFlow: which portable power station brand should you buy? (2026)

Jackery vs EcoFlow compared model for model at 1 kWh, 2 kWh and expandable sizes: price, output, solar, expansion and warranty, checked 19 October 2026.

Illustration for Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: two products side by side, in Outage Ready HQ colors

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 or EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: which should you pick?

If you arePickWhy
The lowest price for about 1 kWhJackery Explorer 1000 v2

$499 against $719 for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus on 19 October 2026, for slightly more capacity (1,070Wh vs 1,024Wh).

About 2 kWh at the lowest weightJackery Explorer 2000 v2

Both makers listed their 2 kWh unit at $899. The Jackery weighs about 39.5 lb against about 44.8 lb for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max.

Running more appliances at onceEcoFlow

The DELTA 3 Max lists 2,400W from four AC outlets against 2,200W from three on the Jackery 2000 v2, and the DELTA 3 Plus has six outlets.

Recharging from solarEcoFlow

EcoFlow lists 1,000W of solar input on the DELTA 3 Plus and 500W on the DELTA 3 Max. Jackery’s 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 both stop at 400W.

Starting small and adding batteries laterEcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus

EcoFlow says it expands to 5 kWh. Jackery’s v2 Explorers cannot be expanded; you would need the pricier Explorer 2000 Plus.

Jackery vs EcoFlow is the most common brand question in portable power stations, and the honest answer depends on the size you need. We compared the two makers model for model at about 1 kWh, about 2 kWh and in their expandable systems, using prices and specs from both makers’ US stores read on 19 October 2026. In short: Jackery is cheaper at 1 kWh and lighter at 2 kWh, while EcoFlow gives you more outlets, more solar input and, on its 1 kWh unit, the option to add batteries.

We have not tested these units ourselves, so this comparison is labeled as researched. See how we research and rate products.

Jackery vs EcoFlow at a glance

Jackery EcoFlow
1 kWh model we compared Explorer 1000 v2, $499 DELTA 3 Plus, $719
2 kWh model we compared Explorer 2000 v2, $899 DELTA 3 Max, $899
AC outlets (1 kWh / 2 kWh) 3 / 3 6 / 4
Solar input (1 kWh / 2 kWh) 400W / 400W 1,000W / 500W
Expansion None on the v2 Explorers DELTA 3 Plus to 5 kWh; not stated for the DELTA 3 Max
UPS switchover Under 20 ms Under 10 ms
Warranty 3 + 2 years when bought on Jackery’s site 5 years (DELTA 3 Plus); 3 + 2 years with app registration (DELTA 3 Max)
Battery cycles 4,000 to 70%+ 4,000 to 80%+ (DELTA 3 Plus)

Prices are from each maker’s US store on 19 October 2026 and change often.

Jackery vs EcoFlow at 1 kWh: Explorer 1000 v2 vs DELTA 3 Plus

The Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 costs $499 in black ($559 regular) for 1,070Wh. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus costs $719 ($799 regular) for 1,024Wh, and EcoFlow’s page showed it shipping mid-November.

For the extra $220, EcoFlow gives you 1,800W of output against 1,500W, six AC outlets against three, up to 1,000W of solar input against 400W, a full wall charge in about 56 minutes and the option to grow to 5 kWh with extra batteries. Jackery’s unit is lighter and costs less per watt-hour.

We cover this pair in depth in our Jackery 1000 v2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus comparison, with full reviews of the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 and the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus.

Jackery vs EcoFlow at 2 kWh: Explorer 2000 v2 vs DELTA 3 Max

At 2 kWh, the two makers listed the same price on 19 October 2026: $899 for the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 ($999 regular) and $899 for the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max ($1,199 regular).

Spec (checked 19 Oct 2026) Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max
Price $899 $899
Capacity 2,042Wh 2,048Wh
AC output 2,200W continuous, 4,400W surge 2,400W continuous, 4,800W surge
AC outlets 3 4
USB ports 3 (100W and 30W USB-C, 18W USB-A) 4 (100W USB-C, two USB-C sharing 30W, 18W USB-A)
Wall charging 1.75 hours (spec table) 0 to 80% in 68 minutes at 1,800W
Solar input 400W 500W
Weight About 39.5 lb About 44.8 lb
UPS switchover Under 20 ms Under 10 ms
Battery cycles 4,000 to 70%+ Not stated (EcoFlow says about 10 years of life)
Warranty 3 + 2 years on Jackery’s site 3 + 2 years with app registration
Expansion None Not stated for the DELTA 3 Max
Stock on 19 Oct Marked sold out in the option list, but with an add-to-cart button Marked sold out and as a pre-order item

Where the Jackery 2000 v2 beats the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max

The Jackery is about 5 lb lighter, which matters if you carry it to a campsite or up stairs. Jackery also states a cycle rating (4,000 cycles to 70% capacity), where EcoFlow’s DELTA 3 Max page gives only an estimated 10-year life. Jackery lists 30 dB in its Quiet Mode, and its spec table gives a full wall charge in 1.75 hours. Read our Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 review for the full picture.

Where the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max beats the Jackery 2000 v2

The EcoFlow puts out 200W more, has one more AC outlet and one more USB port, takes 500W of solar against 400W, and switches to battery in under 10 ms against under 20 ms. EcoFlow lists 0 to 80% from the wall in 68 minutes. If you plan to run a microwave or a coffee maker alongside a fridge, the extra output helps.

Jackery vs EcoFlow expandable systems: Explorer 2000 Plus vs DELTA Pro 3

If you want to grow your battery over time, both brands sell larger systems, at a much higher price:

  • Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus: $2,499 on Jackery’s site on 19 October 2026 for 2,042.8Wh and 3,000W (6,000W surge). Jackery says it expands from 2 to 24 kWh with add-on batteries, and two units together give 120/240V. It weighs about 61.5 lb. Jackery showed a regular price of $5,799, which we would not take at face value, and its add-on battery was marked sold out.
  • EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3: $2,799 ($3,299 regular) on EcoFlow’s site for 4,096Wh, with 4,000W of output and dual 120V/240V from a single unit. EcoFlow’s product page did not show the solar input, weight, expansion limit or warranty term when we checked.

Per watt-hour, the EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 is the better value of the two, and its built-in 240V suits a home transfer switch. We will add a full comparison once we can read EcoFlow’s spec table. For another 240V option, see our Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus review.

Jackery vs EcoFlow pricing (2026)

Model Capacity Price on 19 Oct 2026 Price per Wh
Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 1,070Wh $499 About $0.47
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus 1,024Wh $719 About $0.70
Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 2,042Wh $899 About $0.44
EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max 2,048Wh $899 About $0.44
Jackery Explorer 2000 Plus 2,042.8Wh $2,499 About $1.22
EcoFlow DELTA Pro 3 4,096Wh $2,799 About $0.68

Both makers run frequent sales, so the gap at any size can change from week to week.

Which brand is easier to live with?

Both are simple to use: plug in, press the power and AC buttons, and plug in your devices. Both have phone apps with no subscription. Jackery’s app shows battery level, runtime and solar input and switches on emergency charging. EcoFlow’s DELTA 3 Plus page mentions time-of-use charging and storm-warning alerts in its app, which can top up the battery before bad weather.

One note for buyers with medical equipment: Jackery’s Explorer 2000 v2 FAQ says it is not recommended for medical devices or life-support equipment. Ask your device’s maker what backup power it supports, whichever brand you consider.

How to choose between Jackery and EcoFlow

Choose Jackery if you want the lowest price at 1 kWh, the lightest unit at 2 kWh, and you do not plan to add batteries or rely on solar. The Explorer 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 are strong value for short outages.

Choose EcoFlow if you want more outlets, more solar input, faster UPS switchover, or a 1 kWh unit you can expand later. The DELTA 3 Plus is the pick for growth; the DELTA 3 Max matches the Jackery 2000 v2 on price with more output.

Check stock before you decide. On 19 October 2026 the EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus was shipping mid-November and the DELTA 3 Max was marked as a pre-order, while Jackery’s pages showed mixed stock messages. If you need power before a storm, buy what can ship now.

For more picks across brands, see our list of the best portable power stations for home backup and, if a fridge is your main concern, the best portable power stations for a refrigerator.

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: check current pricingEcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: check current pricing

Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 vs EcoFlow DELTA 3 Max: frequently asked questions

Is Jackery or EcoFlow better?

Neither wins across the board. In the models we compared, Jackery is cheaper at 1 kWh and lighter at 2 kWh, while EcoFlow offers more outlets, more solar input, faster UPS switchover and expansion on its 1 kWh unit. Pick the model whose specs fit your outage, not the brand.

Which lasts longer, Jackery or EcoFlow?

Both use LiFePO4 batteries rated for thousands of cycles. Jackery rates its 1000 v2 and 2000 v2 for 4,000 cycles to 70% capacity. EcoFlow rates the DELTA 3 Plus for 4,000 cycles to 80%, a stricter test, and did not state a cycle count for the DELTA 3 Max on its US page.

Which has the better warranty, Jackery or EcoFlow?

They are about even at 5 years, with conditions. Jackery gives 3 years plus 2 more when you buy from Jackery’s own site. EcoFlow lists 5 years on the DELTA 3 Plus, and 3 years plus 2 more after app registration on the DELTA 3 Max.

Is EcoFlow more expensive than Jackery?

At 1 kWh, yes: $719 for the DELTA 3 Plus against $499 for the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 on 19 October 2026. At 2 kWh they matched: both makers listed their unit at $899.

What about BLUETTI and Anker?

Both compete in the same sizes. The BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 lists 1,000W of solar input at 1 kWh, and the Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus is a 240V home system. See our home backup list for how they compare.

Which brand is better for a refrigerator?

For a fridge, size matters more than brand. A 2 kWh unit from either maker runs a fridge using 600 kWh a year for about a day by our maths. EcoFlow’s higher solar input helps if you want to refill during the day.