-
1. Jackery Explorer 2000 v2: best overall for keeping a full-size fridge on overnight
- Best for
- Homes that want a fridge running for about a day without paying for an expansion system
- Price from
- $899 at Jackery ($999 regular)
With 2,042Wh, the Explorer 2000 v2 runs a fridge averaging 70W for about 25 hours by our maths, long enough to get through a night and most of the next day. Its 2,200W output (4,400W surge peak) covers a fridge’s motor start with room left for lights and a router. At $899 it was the lowest price per watt-hour of our picks on 17 October 2026, about $0.44. Trade-offs: three AC outlets, 400W of solar input, 39.5 lb and no extra batteries. One section of Jackery’s page showed it as sold out.
-
2. EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus: best expandable pick for longer outages
- Best for
- Buyers who want to start at 1 kWh and add a battery so a fridge runs through a full day or more
- Price from
- $719 at EcoFlow; $1,119 with an extra battery (2,048Wh)
On its own the DELTA 3 Plus (1,024Wh) runs a 70W-average fridge for about 12 hours. Add EcoFlow’s DELTA 3 Series Extra Battery and it holds 2,048Wh, about 25 hours, and EcoFlow says it expands to 5 kWh in total. It puts out 1,800W (3,600W surge), recharges from the wall in 56 minutes and takes up to 1,000W of solar. On 17 October 2026 every option on EcoFlow’s page was sold out or shipping mid-November.
-
3. Jackery Explorer 1000 v2: best budget pick for short outages
- Best for
- Apartments and small homes that lose power for a few hours at a time
- Price from
- $499 in black at Jackery ($559 regular)
The Explorer 1000 v2 stores 1,070Wh, enough for about 13 hours of a 70W-average fridge by our maths, and its 3,000W surge peak covers most fridge motor starts. It recharges from the wall in about 1.6 hours, so it can refill between short outages. At 23.8 lb it is the easiest pick to carry. It cannot be expanded, and its 1,500W output leaves less room for a microwave or kettle alongside the fridge.
-
4. Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus: best for multi-day outages and a second freezer
- Best for
- Homeowners who want a fridge, a freezer and other essentials running for days, or wired to home circuits
- Price from
- $2,999.99 at Anker; $4,999.99 with an expansion battery
With 3,840Wh, the F3800 Plus runs a 70W-average fridge for about 46 hours, or a fridge plus a freezer averaging 130W together for about 25 hours, by our maths. One expansion battery doubles that. It takes up to 3,200W of solar, so in good sun it can refill while it runs. It weighs 136.7 lb and is best wired in through a transfer switch, which adds cost and needs an electrician.
-
5. BLUETTI Elite 100 V2: best for recharging from solar
- Best for
- Buyers with solar panels who want to keep a fridge going day after day on sunshine
- Price from
- Base price not shown on BLUETTI's page on 17 October 2026 (it showed $400 off, auto-applied, and $0.39 per Wh)
The Elite 100 V2 stores 1,024Wh, about 12 hours of a 70W-average fridge, and BLUETTI lists up to 1,000W of solar input, the most of the 1 kWh units here. With enough panels and sun, it can refill during the day what the fridge used overnight. It puts out 1,800W and reaches 80% from the wall in 45 minutes. BLUETTI’s page did not state a warranty length or a surge rating for this model.
-
6. Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2: best for fast recharging between outages
- Best for
- Areas with frequent short outages, where the battery needs to refill quickly
- Price from
- $799 listed on Anker's Soundcore US store (sold out on 17 October 2026)
Anker says the C1000 Gen 2 recharges from empty to full in 49 minutes at 1,600W with UltraFast Charging on in its app. Its 1,024Wh runs a 70W-average fridge for about 12 hours, and its 2,000W output (3,000W peak) is the highest of the 1 kWh units here. It cannot take extra batteries, Anker’s page did not state a warranty term, and the US listing we found was sold out.
The best portable power station for a refrigerator is one with enough watt-hours to keep your fridge cold for the whole outage, and enough surge power to start its motor. For most homes that means about 2 kWh: our pick is the Jackery Explorer 2000 v2, which runs a typical fridge for about a day. The EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus is the pick if you want to start smaller and add a battery later, and the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is the budget choice for short outages.
We built this list from the makers’ own product pages, read on 17 October 2026. We have not run these units with a fridge ourselves, so the page is labeled as researched and the runtimes are our own sums from the published capacity. See how we research and rate products.
How we worked out fridge runtimes
A fridge’s motor runs on and off all day, so its average draw is much lower than the watts on its sticker. We used two example fridges:
- A fridge using 600 kWh a year (from its EnergyGuide label) averages about 70W, or about 1,640Wh a day.
- A fridge averaging 100W, for an older or larger model, uses about 2,400Wh a day.
We then took 85% of each station’s capacity as usable, to allow for inverter losses, and divided by the fridge’s average watts. Your fridge may use more or less, so check its label or measure it.
Refrigerator runtimes compared: capacity, output and price
| Power station | Price checked 17 Oct 2026 | Capacity | Continuous / surge output | Fridge at 70W avg | Fridge at 100W avg |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Jackery Explorer 2000 v2 | $899 | 2,042Wh | 2,200W / 4,400W | About 25 hours | About 17 hours |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus + extra battery | $1,119 | 2,048Wh | 1,800W / 3,600W | About 25 hours | About 17 hours |
| EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus | $719 | 1,024Wh | 1,800W / 3,600W | About 12 hours | About 9 hours |
| Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 | $499 | 1,070Wh | 1,500W / 3,000W | About 13 hours | About 9 hours |
| Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus | $2,999.99 | 3,840Wh | 6,000W / not listed | About 46 hours | About 32 hours |
| BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 | Not clearly shown | 1,024Wh | 1,800W / not listed | About 12 hours | About 9 hours |
| Anker SOLIX C1000 Gen 2 | $799 (sold out) | 1,024Wh | 2,000W / 3,000W | About 12 hours | About 9 hours |
Prices are in US dollars on each maker’s US store, and change often. EcoFlow showed every DELTA 3 Plus option as sold out or shipping mid-November, and Jackery showed the 2000 v2 as sold out in one section of its page.
Fridge runtime when the power comes back in stages
Most outages do not need the fridge to run nonstop. A full fridge that stays closed keeps food cold for a while without power, so some people run it for a few hours, unplug it, and plug it back in later. That stretches a 1 kWh battery much further, but it is your call how long your food can safely go; follow food-safety advice from your local health department.
Solar also changes the sums. A unit that takes in more solar power than the fridge uses each day can keep going for as long as the sun shines. In our picks, the Anker F3800 Plus (3,200W), BLUETTI Elite 100 V2 (1,000W) and EcoFlow DELTA 3 Plus (1,000W) take the most solar input; the Jackery units are limited to 400W.
How to choose a portable power station for your refrigerator
Find your fridge’s daily watt-hours. Look for the yearly kWh on the yellow EnergyGuide label or in the manual. Multiply by 1,000 and divide by 365. For example, 500 kWh a year is about 1,370Wh a day.
Pick the hours you need. Divide the station’s usable capacity (about 85% of its rating) by your fridge’s average watts. If you want the fridge running through a night and the next day, aim for about 2,000Wh. For a few hours, 1,000Wh is enough.
Check the surge rating. A fridge draws a short burst of extra power when its compressor starts. Each pick here lists a surge or peak of 3,000W or more where the maker gives one; check your fridge’s manual if it has a starting-watts figure.
Leave room for other essentials. Add the router, phone chargers and lights you will also run. For example, a 20W router and 40W of LED lights add 60W, or 1,440Wh over a full day.
Think about recharging. If outages last more than a day, choose a unit with high solar input or expansion. See our list of the best portable power stations for home backup for more on sizing a whole setup.
Who should skip a portable power station for a refrigerator
If your outages regularly last several days and you have no solar panels, even a 2 kWh battery will run out on the first day. A larger system like the Anker SOLIX F3800 Plus with expansion batteries, or a fuel generator kept outdoors, will serve you better. And if you only need to keep a small dorm or mini fridge cold, a 1 kWh unit such as the Jackery Explorer 1000 v2 is plenty; there is no need to pay for 2 kWh.
Frequently asked questions about portable power stations for a refrigerator
What size portable power station do I need to run a refrigerator?
For a typical full-size fridge, at least 1,000Wh for a few hours and about 2,000Wh to get through a night and the next day. Work it out from your fridge’s yearly kWh on its EnergyGuide label: divide by 365 for daily watt-hours, then add a 15% margin. A 600 kWh-a-year fridge uses about 1,640Wh a day.
How long will a 1000W portable power station run a refrigerator?
It depends on the watt-hours, not the 1,000W output rating. A unit with about 1,000Wh runs a fridge averaging 70W for about 12 hours after losses. A unit with 2,000Wh runs it about twice as long.
Can a portable power station run a refrigerator and freezer?
Yes, if its output covers both motors starting and its capacity covers both daily totals. Every pick here has at least 1,500W of continuous output. For both appliances through a long outage, a 2 kWh unit or larger is the safer size.
How many watts does a refrigerator use?
Less on average than its label suggests. The watts on the label are what it draws while the compressor runs, but it cycles on and off, so its average draw is much lower. Use the yearly kWh figure on its EnergyGuide label, or measure it with a plug-in watt meter for 24 hours.
Can I plug my refrigerator straight into a portable power station?
Yes. Plug the fridge’s cord into one of the station’s AC outlets. Use a heavy-duty cord if it needs to reach, and never connect the station to a wall outlet to power the house.
Will a portable power station run a refrigerator during a power outage?
Yes. Any of the six picks here can run a standard household fridge from its AC outlets, because each puts out at least 1,500W continuously. How long it lasts depends on its watt-hours and your fridge’s average draw, from about 9 hours on a 1 kWh unit to about 46 hours on the 3,840Wh Anker F3800 Plus in our examples.




